June 06, 2024 | 13:30 GMT+7

Health Science University is to be established

Như Nguyệt -

The Health Science University (perspective drawing). (Source:  VNUHCM)
The Health Science University (perspective drawing). (Source: VNUHCM)

Under Prime Ministerial Decision No.472/QD-TTg, signed by Deputy Prime Minister Tran Hong Ha on June 3, the Health Science University under  the Viet Nam National University, Ho Chi Minh City (VNUHCM), will be established

To be located in southern Binh Duong province, the new university  will be the latest member of the VNUHCM.

Established in 1995, VNUHCM has over 90,000 full-time students with an academic team of more than 300 professors and associate professors and 1,197 doctors.

VNUHCM for many consecutive years was ranked in the top 150 universities in the continent by the Quacquarelli Symonds Asia Education Organization (QS). In 2019, it maintained its ranking in the top 701-750 by the QS UK, which evaluated over 1,000 leading universities in 82 countries.

VNUHCM has eight member universities: University of Technology, University of Science, University of Social Science and Humanities, International University, University of Information Technology, University of Economics and Law, Institute for Environment and Resources, An Giang University, and Health Science University.

The original article is written and published on VnEconomy in Vietnamese only. To read the full article, please use the Google Translate tool below to translate the content into your preferred language.
VnEconomy is not responsible for the translation.

Google translate